DealersThink and CDK AIVA
Facts verified October 2026. Tell us if anything changed. Last updated October 18, 2026.
AIVA, on CDK’s site, books service 24/7 across phone, web chat, and text into the scheduler, supports multiple languages, and is “Included in the Fixed Operations Suite.” That is a fair bundle for a store already buying that suite. DealersThink is a separate product: a certified CDK integration, certified Xtime booking, and a human BDC desk together.
What AIVA is
CDK’s AIVA page says AIVA books service 24/7 across phone, web chat, and text into the scheduler, supports multiple languages, and is “Included in the Fixed Operations Suite.”
Source, retrieved October 17, 2026: CDK Global, AIVA for fixed operations.
The page says “the scheduler.” It does not, in that sentence, name Xtime. Xtime booking is not stated. A human desk included beside AIVA is not stated. Multiple languages are stated. We do not translate “multiple languages” into a list AIVA did not print.
Where AIVA is strong
AIVA is a strong, fair choice for a store that lives in CDK’s Fixed Operations Suite and wants the assistant included there, on the phone and in chat and text, in more than one language. Buying it with the suite is a different motion from adding a vendor. Stores that want one throat to choke inside CDK should read CDK’s page first, not ours.
How DealersThink differs
DealersThink leads with certified CDK and Xtime integrations. Certification was confirmed on October 17, 2026. Riley books, moves, and cancels appointments in Xtime, 24/7, in English and in Spanish at a store that has turned Spanish on. The CDK integration reads customer, vehicle, and repair-order history for caller lookup and for BDC Customers. It does not write the appointment into CDK. The BDC desk is the store’s own staff, in the same product, with a handoff and a Leads to recover queue. Casey answers after-hours and overflow sales calls and works from your vAuto inventory. Wholesale units on the nightly report are not offered. The product is live at a 16-rooftop dealer group. That group’s name is not published here.
We do not claim a Reynolds, Tekion, or Dealertrack integration. We do not claim a scale figure or an award on this page. vAuto is not described as certified. Public Xtime directory and Fortellis Marketplace listings for DealersThink are the subject of the Xtime and CDK pages. A public listing was not something this research could point at on October 17, 2026.
Who should pick which
Pick AIVA if the suite bundle is the point and CDK’s scheduler is the board you want the assistant to use. Pick DealersThink if you schedule in Xtime and you also want CDK history, customer, vehicle, and repair orders, on a desk your own coordinators work. Our CDK integration is certified, and it does not write the appointment into CDK. Riley writes Xtime. A store on both CDK and Xtime can have a real reason to look at each product. The included-in-the-suite fact is AIVA’s advantage. The Xtime booking plus the human desk is ours.
Book a demo.
See Riley on the service line and Casey on after-hours sales. Contact us on the form.
FAQ
Does it work with CDK?
Yes. DealersThink has a certified CDK integration. It reads customer, vehicle, and repair-order history from CDK. When a service call comes in, caller lookup uses that history to show who is calling, which vehicles are on those repair orders, and what was done. BDC Customers searches the same history by name, phone, or vehicle. Riley books the appointment in Xtime. The CDK read does not write the appointment into CDK.
Does it book directly into Xtime, or just take a message?
Riley books, moves, and cancels appointments in Xtime through a certified Xtime integration. The appointment is written in Xtime. It is not left as a message for someone to type in later.
Are your integrations certified?
Yes. DealersThink has certified CDK and Xtime integrations. That certification was confirmed on October 17, 2026. The integration pages describe each one.
What does it cost?
Pricing depends on rooftops and products. Book a demo. This page does not list a price.