Products Solutions Compare Guides Integrations Pricing Why us Sign in ↗ Book a demo
Home / Compare / Impel

Impel alternatives for dealerships

Facts verified October 2026. Tell us if anything changed. Last updated October 18, 2026.

Impel describes a lifecycle and marketing platform, says it is “Trusted by 8,000 Dealers and OEMs in 50+ Countries,” and cites SOC 2 Type II. Retrieved October 17, 2026 from impel.ai. That is a different job from a service line that books Xtime.

What Impel is

impel.ai says Impel is “Trusted by 8,000 Dealers and OEMs in 50+ Countries.” The product is a lifecycle and marketing platform, and the site cites SOC 2 Type II.

Source, retrieved October 17, 2026: impel.ai.

Xtime booking, a CDK integration, Spanish on the service drive, and a human BDC desk are not stated in those lines. Not stated is the cell we use.

Where Impel is strong

Impel is a strong fit when the project is lifecycle marketing across a large dealer and OEM footprint, and when a published security report such as SOC 2 Type II is on the checklist. Scale, in the vendor’s words, is the point of the page they published. A fixed-ops phone project and a lifecycle platform can both be true needs. They are not the same need.

How DealersThink differs

DealersThink leads with certified CDK and Xtime integrations. Certification was confirmed on October 17, 2026. Riley books, moves, and cancels appointments in Xtime, 24/7, in English and in Spanish at a store that has turned Spanish on. The CDK integration reads customer, vehicle, and repair-order history for caller lookup and for BDC Customers. It does not write the appointment into CDK. The BDC desk is the store’s own staff, in the same product, with a handoff and a Leads to recover queue. Casey answers after-hours and overflow sales calls and works from your vAuto inventory. Wholesale units on the nightly report are not offered. The product is live at a 16-rooftop dealer group. That group’s name is not published here.

We do not claim a Reynolds, Tekion, or Dealertrack integration. We do not claim a scale figure or an award on this page. vAuto is not described as certified. Public Xtime directory and Fortellis Marketplace listings for DealersThink are the subject of the Xtime and CDK pages. A public listing was not something this research could point at on October 17, 2026.

Who should pick which

Pick Impel if you are buying marketing reach and a platform that already talks about thousands of dealers and OEMs. Pick DealersThink if the order is a service phone that books Xtime, a CDK history read, and your coordinators on the desk. We do not claim SOC 2 on this page, and we do not claim Impel’s footprint. Certifications we do state are the CDK and Xtime integrations confirmed on October 17, 2026.

Book a demo.

See Riley on the service line and Casey on after-hours sales. Contact us on the form.

Book a demo

FAQ

Are your integrations certified?

Yes. DealersThink has certified CDK and Xtime integrations. That certification was confirmed on October 17, 2026. The integration pages describe each one.

Does it work with CDK?

Yes. DealersThink has a certified CDK integration. It reads customer, vehicle, and repair-order history from CDK. When a service call comes in, caller lookup uses that history to show who is calling, which vehicles are on those repair orders, and what was done. BDC Customers searches the same history by name, phone, or vehicle. Riley books the appointment in Xtime. The CDK read does not write the appointment into CDK.

What does it cost?

Pricing depends on rooftops and products. Book a demo. This page does not list a price.

How long does setup take?

DealersThink does not publish a go-live time on this page. Book a demo and we will tell you what your stores need before Riley or Casey answers a live line.