Compare DealersThink with other ways to answer the phone
Facts verified October 2026. Tell us if anything changed. Last updated October 18, 2026.
This table compares ways a dealership can answer the phone. A competitor cell is filled only when a source says so, and that source is linked. Anything else says “not stated.” DealersThink’s row is how this product works, and it leads with certified CDK and Xtime integrations, confirmed October 17, 2026. A vendor is a good fit when their sourced strengths match the store.
Read across. Focus is service, sales, or both, and only when the vendor’s page says so. Xtime booking and CDK each need their own source. Spanish needs a source. “Human desk included” means the store’s own staff work in the same product. A warm transfer, an outsourced team, and your in-house BDC are different facts, and the cells say which one was actually written down.
| Vendor | Focus | Xtime booking | CDK integration | Spanish | Human desk included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DealersThink | Service, plus after-hours sales | Certified. Riley books, moves, and cancels. (Xtime page) | Certified. Customer, vehicle, and repair-order history. (CDK page) | English and Spanish. Each store turns Spanish on. | Yes. Your staff, same product. |
| Toma | Not stated | Yes. Partner invitation code. (Toma’s help center, how to integrate Toma with Xtime) | Listed among supported integrations. (Toma’s help center, supported integrations) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Flai | Service and sales | Not stated | Not stated | Supports all major languages, per their FAQ. (useflai.com) | Not stated |
| Numa | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Matador | Sales-lead focus. Service and sales demos are on the site. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Podium | Sales and service | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Impel | Lifecycle and marketing | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Stella | Reception, sales, service, outbound, recall | Read-write Xtime integration announced January 2, 2024. (AutoSuccess, January 2, 2024) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Car Wars Cari | Service receptionist and scheduler | Not stated | CDK through Fortellis, announced October 10, 2025. (Car Wars, October 10, 2025) | Not stated | Not stated. Warm transfer is stated separately. |
| CDK AIVA | Service | Not stated. Their page says “the scheduler.” (CDK Global, AIVA for fixed operations) | CDK’s own Fixed Operations Suite. Included in that suite. (CDK Global, AIVA for fixed operations) | Multiple languages, per their page. (CDK Global, AIVA for fixed operations) | Not stated |
| Brooke.ai | Service scheduling, on Xtime’s page | Promoted on xtime.com for Xtime Schedule. (xtime.com/brooke-ai) | Not stated | Spanish and French announced August 2024. (a LinkedIn post by PDS staff, August 2024) | Not stated |
| Answering service | Messages. No brand named. | Not the product. A message, not a booking. | Not the product. | Depends on the service you hire. | The operator takes a message. Your staff book later. |
| Outsourced BDC (Willowood) | Sales events and Meta ads, on their page. | Not stated | Not stated | Bilingual team, on their page. (Willowood Ventures, BDC) | The service is a live team. |
| In-house BDC | Your team. No vendor. | Whatever your team types into the scheduler you already use. | Whatever DMS your team already uses. | Whatever you staff. | Yes. It is your team. |
How to use the links
Open the vendor’s source before you believe our paraphrase. If we got a sentence wrong, the date at the top is an invitation to say so. Our own integrations are described on the integrations pages, with Xtime and CDK split apart so the booking system and the history system are not one blur. Casey’s inventory line stays “works from your vAuto inventory.” It is not in this table because vAuto is not a certification we claim.
What we will not put in a cell
No price. No “better” and no “worse.” No rooftop count for DealersThink beyond the unnamed 16-rooftop group mentioned on the product pages. No booking rate of ours. No award. Reynolds, Tekion, and Dealertrack are not integrations we claim. Where another vendor lists them, the list stays on that vendor’s page, attributed.
Book a demo.
See Riley on the service line and Casey on after-hours sales. Contact us on the form.
FAQ
Are your integrations certified?
Yes. DealersThink has certified CDK and Xtime integrations. That certification was confirmed on October 17, 2026. The integration pages describe each one.
What does it cost?
Pricing depends on rooftops and products. Book a demo. This page does not list a price.